Today was just one of those days where everything I did reminded me of you and every song I heard somehow related to you. I hate days like today, because they remind me of the one thing I don’t have.

How could I not love you? No one has ever affected me like you do. When you told me goodbye , I tried to let you go. I told myself it was the best thing for you because you wanted it. But you’re wrong. I’m good for you even it you don’t know it yet. I know because I’ve never been good enough for anyone before Maybe the reason why you have to stop loving a person is because fate chose both of you to be friends, where forever is a lot more possible.

The best feeling in the world is knowing you finally took a step in the right direction, a step towards the future where everything that you never thought was possible is possible. When he left, you spent all your energy holding on to him. You could be happy if you let go.Bad stuff does happen sometimes. Always remember that, but remember that you have to move on, somehow. You pick up your head and stare at something beautiful like the sky, or the ocean and you move the hell on.There will come a time in your life when you become absolutely infatuated with a single soul. For this person, you’d do anything & not think twice about it, but when asked why, you have no answer. You’ll try your whole life to understand how a single person can affect you as much as they do, but youdon’t let anyone ever promise you that they won’t ever hurt you because at one time or another, it’ll happen. the real promise is if the time you spent together will be worth the pain in the end.

it’s like he’s driving a car and i just want to be in the passenger seat. he’s locked the door and i have to hold onto the bumper. i am not even asking him to open the door for me, just leave it unlocked and say come in, but he didn’t do that. so i am hanging on to the bumper and life goes on. and the car goes on and i get really badly bruised and i’m hitting potholes and it hurts, it really hurts. so yesterday i had to let go of the bumper because it hurts too much.
I’ll never find out. & no matter how badly it hurts or how badly you hate it, you’ll love this person for the rest of your life without regret.
I can choose to let it define me, confine me, refine me, outshine me, or I can choose to move the fuck on and leave it behind me

We think we know who we are but we don’t, not until something bad happens to us
I thought you’d always be the one constant in my life, the one person I could rely on, I was wrong.

It’s not hard to find someone that will tell you they love you. It’s hard to find someone who actually means it.
If I was meant to be controlled, I would have came with a remote.

I’ve been treated like shit by too many people, I have my guard up at all times, and I’ve built walls because I’m afraid to ever get hurt again. I’m stubborn because if I’m not I get walked all over. I cry easy because I’m emotional and a wreck. I don’t Make sense half the time because I have too many things run through my head at once. I’m not an easy person to understand.
And it just feels like my insides are in this constant battle, where one part of me just wants to be happy, confident, fine without you. But the other part…the other part just wants you to see just how you affect me, and exactly what you’ve done to me You know when you’re singing along with this song, and you know all the words cause you really love it. Then a train passes or a door closes, and you can’t hear the music anymore, but you keep singing anyway. Then, when you can hear it again, you’re still perfectly in time with it. Well, that’s what love is.

i used to stress him, find ways to impress him, now i think less of him, just wish the best for him.

Leave a comment