900 words 1 feeling

I can’t help but think that somewhere inside of you, i’m there. Somewhere between liking me and loving me and everything in the middle you got scared. The tingling and the butterflies terrified you. You didn’t know what could and couldn’t happen. I don’t think you can run away from that feeling forever. I think you’re just going to eventually have to be okay with the fact that I make your stomach flip and your heart skip. Eventually you’ll realize it’s the best feeling in the world.I am  moving  on and I feel sorry for you because I thought you were the most amazing boy ever. If I could have any guy in the world, I would have picked you above all the others. I  thought you were different, I was wrong. You’re just another guy to me now

Most people understand and know the feeling of being played. Being played by a boy you would do anything for. A boy that you love a lot. A boy that makes you smile just by texting you “hey.” A boy that you had something with. A boy that constantly made you laugh and smile. A boy that stopped texting you one day. A boy that started ignoring you, acting like he didn’t know you, and acting like you never had something. Most girls know that feeling. Most girls wish they could give that boy up. Most girls can’t give that boy up, and never will.I was  so scared that I was  going to fall in love with you. You say things that make my heart beat so hard I think it tries to make an escape for you. You say things that linger in my mind constantly, floating around my ever crowded head. But to you I am a no one, just a girl who happens to have appeared and shaken up your world slightly. Your feelings for me do not extend past your penis, you probably don’t even think about me at all. And I told you I hated you, and you told me that I could never hate you. And you were right. Everything you’ve said about me, every opinion has been right. My heart is yours; I just wish my head had consented to this exchange a little better.I feel comfortable around you. When I was with you, I didn’t have to be perfect. I didn’t even have to try for perfect. You already knew all my secrets. The things I kept hidden from everyone else. So I was able to finally just be myself. Which probably shouldn’t have been such a big deal. But it was..I’m the girl that prefers one rose instead of a dozen. I’m the girl who would rather stay in on a Friday night than go to a wild party with random strangers. I’m the girl who wouldn’t make you wait on her hand and foot, but would do anything to make you happy. I’m the girl who would enjoy a movie night rather than going to some fancy restaurant. I’m the girl who would rather stay up all night sharing secrets than going out and getting drunk. I’m the girl who won’t make you hold her bags, but would rather hold your hand instead. I’m the girl who will love you more than you could possible dream of. I’m the girl who would give the world to see you smile.Basically, I wish that you loved me. I wish that you needed me. I wish that you knew when I said two sugar, I actually meant three. I wish that without me your heart would break. I wish that without me you’d be spending the rest of your nights awake. I wish that without me you couldn’t eat. I wish I was the last thing on your mind before you went to sleep.

No, I’m not a bitch. I’ve just been through a few things, seen a few things been there and done that. Yes, I guess I’m cold now. But only because I once gave a damn about someone who didn’t give a damn about me. I’ve built a wall around myself, to protect my heart from more hurt and damage. I won’t believe you if you tell me you’re different. Unless you stick around and prove it. Words no longer mean a thing. Your actions are everything. I don’t usually get attached. I don’t want a relationship unless you can prove to me you’re not all the same. No, your words don’t mean shit to me. No, I don’t trust you. No, I don’t believe you. Promises are nothing but empty words to me. I know I’m not your one and only so don’t tell me I am. No, my smile doesn’t make your day. No, my laughter isn’t music to your ears. No, I’m not too good to be true so start with the truth. If I’m what you want, tell me why and tell me often. Tell me you love me, but only if you mean it.

Don’t talk to me because you’re “bored.” I’m not here to entertain you. And don’t come to me only when you need a favor. I don’t like being used. Just get the fuck away cause I’m not going to be your last resort. I want someone to talk to me because they sincerely want to. Those kind of people are worth my time.

Leave a comment